Academy for Studies in International Business

The Journal of International Business Research (JIBR) is sponsored by the Academy for Studies in International Business (ASIB), an affiliate of the Allied Business Academies. The Journal is published by Jordan Whitney Press, but the Editorial Board is appointed by the ASIB and the Board exercises control over the editorial content of the Journal. The Journal is currently published three times each year. Authors of manuscripts are invited to make direct submissions at any time. In addition, the Journal encourages participants in Allied Business Academies conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. The current time for review of a direct submission is approximately three months. The current time for review of an accelerated submission is one month.

The JIBR is a double blind, peer refereed journal which publishes theoretical and empirical manuscripts in accounting and finance. The mission of the journal is to expand the boundaries of the literature by supporting the exchange of ideas and insights which further the understanding of the accounting and finance fields. Its current acceptance rate for manuscripts is 15%.

More details on the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted are displayed in the Journal Matrix section of this website. Authors who would like to discuss the potential for editorial board interest in a manuscript may contact the Editor by email.

Individuals interested in becoming members of the Editorial Board should contact the Executive Director by email. The Journal is interested in expanding its Board and solicits inquiries.

For more information about submitting your manuscript for consideration, please visit our Journal Submission Instructions page.


Dr. Victor Sohmen, Drexel University
One Drexel Plaza Suite 100
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Editorial Review Board

Hadley Leavell, Sam Houston State University
Leslie A. Toombs, Texas A & M University Commerce
Lalit Garg, University of Malta
Chuanlan Liu, Louisiana State University
Simon Cleveland, Georgetown University
Francisco F R Ramos, Coimbra Business School
Dina Rady, Ain Shams University
Tamer Rady, Ain Shams University
Neha Purushottam, The University of South Africa
Pacha Malyadri, Osmania University
Ershad Ali, AIS St. Helens