Academy of Organizational Culture, Communications & Conflict

The Journal of Organizational Culture, Communications and Conflict (JOCCC) is sponsored by the Academy of Organizational Culture, Communications and Conflict (AOCCC), an affiliate of the Allied Business Academies. The Journal is published by Jordan Whitney Press, but the Editorial Board is appointed by the AOCCC and the Board exercises control over the editorial content of the Journal. The Journal is currently published three times each year. Authors of manuscripts are invited to make direct submissions at any time. In addition, the Journal encourages participants in Allied Business Academies conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. The current time for review of a direct submission is approximately three months. The current time for review of an accelerated submission is one month.

The JOCCC is a double blind, peer refereed journal which publishes theoretical and empirical manuscripts in accounting and finance. The mission of the journal is to expand the boundaries of the literature by supporting the exchange of ideas and insights which further the understanding of the accounting and finance fields. Its current acceptance rate for manuscripts is 15%.

More details on the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted are displayed in the Journal Matrix section of this website. Authors who would like to discuss the potential for editorial board interest in a manuscript may contact the Editor by email.

Individuals interested in becoming members of the Editorial Board should contact the Executive Director by email. The Journal is interested in expanding its Board and solicits inquiries.

For more information about submitting your manuscript for consideration, please visit our Journal Submission Instructions page.


Tim Holt, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Applied Aviation Sciences Department
3700 Willow Creek Road, Prescott, AZ 32114
(928) 777-6600

Editorial Review Board

Jennah Perry, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Dr. Rene Herron, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Renaud Jutras, University du Quebec a Trois-Rivieres
Shari Frisinger, University of Charleston (WV)
Jon Tomlinson, University of Northwestern Ohio
Stephen C. Betts, William Paterson University
Kelly Bruning, Walden University
Gary A. Dusek, DBA, Nova Southeastern University
Issam Ghazzawi, University of La Verne
Bob Hatfield, Western Kentucky University
Kevin R. Howell, Appalachian State University
Shirley Hunter, University of North Carolina Charlotte
Paul H. Jacques, Rhode Island College
Janet Moss, Georgia Southern University
Ajay Kumar Ojha, Washington Center for Internships and Academic Seminars
Yasmin Purohit, Robert Morris University
James B. Schiro, Central Michigan University
Denise Siegfeldt, Florida Institute of Technology
Steven Walker, National University
George Taylor, University of Phoenix
Sean Valentine, University of North Dakota
Lin Zhao, Purdue University Calumet
Johnny Young, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University