Academy of Management Information and Decision Sciences

The Journal of Management Information and Decision Sciences (JMIDS) is sponsored by the Academy of Management Information and Decision Sciences (AMIDS), an affiliate of the Allied Business Academies. The Journal is published by Jordan Whitney Press, but the Editorial Board is appointed by the AMIDS and the Board exercises control over the editorial content of the Journal. The Journal is currently published three times each year. Authors of manuscripts are invited to make direct submissions at any time. In addition, the Journal encourages participants in Allied Business Academies conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. The current time for review of a direct submission is approximately three months. The current time for review of an accelerated submission is one month.

The JMIDS is a double blind, peer refereed journal which publishes theoretical and empirical manuscripts in accounting and finance. The mission of the journal is to expand the boundaries of the literature by supporting the exchange of ideas and insights which further the understanding of the accounting and finance fields. Its current acceptance rate for manuscripts is 15%.

More details on the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted are displayed in the Journal Matrix section of this website. Authors who would like to discuss the potential for editorial board interest in a manuscript may contact the Editor by email.

Individuals interested in becoming members of the Editorial Board should contact the Executive Director by email. The Journal is interested in expanding its Board and solicits inquiries.

For more information about submitting your manuscript for consideration, please visit our Journal Submission Instructions page.


Sharad K. Maheshwari, Hampton University
School of Business
Hampton, VA 23668
(757) 727-5605

Editorial Review Board

Robert A Elliott Sr., Southern University at New Orleans
Atul Agarwal, University of Illinois at Springfield
Khaled Alshare, Qatar University
Robert F. Cope III, Southeastern Louisiana University
Kelwyn D'Souza, Hampton University
John N. Dyer, Georgia Southern University
Johnny C. Ho, Columbus State University
Gerard Fillion, Universite de Moncton
I-Lin Huang, Langston University
Raghu Korrapati, Walden University
Ojoung Kwon, California State University, Fresno
Marco Lam, York College of Pennsylvania
Thang LE DINH, Universite du Quebec a Trois-Rivieres
Jasmin Lin, Robert Morris University
Pacha Malyadri, Osmania University, India
Steve Moss, Georgia Southern University
James A. Nelson, New Mexico State University
Linus Osuagwu, American University of Nigeria
Kiattisak Phongkusolchit, University of Central Florida
Francisco FR Ramos, Coimbra Business School, ISCAC-IPC, Portugal
Mina Richards, Trident University
Tom Seymour, Minot State University
Seungjae Shin, Mississippi State University, Meridian-Downtown
Kenneth David Strang, State University of New York
Jiaqin Yang, Georgia College & State University
Lin Zhao, Purdue University Calumet
Peter Wibawa Sutanto, Prairie View A&M University