Academy of Legal, Ethical and Regulatory Issues

The Journal of Legal, Ethical and Regulatory Issues (JLERI) is sponsored by the Academy of Legal, Ethical and Regulatory Issues (ALERI), an affiliate of the Allied Business Academies. The Journal is published by Jordan Whitney Press, but the Editorial Board is appointed by the ALERI and the Board exercises control over the editorial content of the Journal. The Journal is currently published three times each year. Authors of manuscripts are invited to make direct submissions at any time. In addition, the Journal encourages participants in Allied Business Academies conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. The current time for review of a direct submission is approximately three months. The current time for review of an accelerated submission is one month.

The JLERI is a double blind, peer refereed journal which publishes theoretical and empirical manuscripts in accounting and finance. The mission of the journal is to expand the boundaries of the literature by supporting the exchange of ideas and insights which further the understanding of the accounting and finance fields. Its current acceptance rate for manuscripts is 15%.

More details on the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted are displayed in the Journal Matrix section of this website. Authors who would like to discuss the potential for editorial board interest in a manuscript may contact the Editor by email.

Individuals interested in becoming members of the Editorial Board should contact the Executive Director by email. The Journal is interested in expanding its Board and solicits inquiries.

For more information about submitting your manuscript for consideration, please visit our Journal Submission Instructions page.


Dr. Marty Ludlum, University of Central Oklahoma
College of Business
116 Thatcher Hall, 100 N. University Drive, Edmond OK 73034
(405) 974-5341

Editorial Review Board

Suzanne Pinac Ward, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
D.J. Parker, University of Washington - Tacoma
Mohammad Fateh Ali Khan Panni, City University Bangladesh
Thomas R. Tudor, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Brian Winrow, Winona State University
Carlton C. Young, Mississippi State University at Meridian
Raymond Zimmermann, The University of Texas at El Paso
Debbie DuFrene, Stephen F. Austin State University
Eugene Calvasina, Southern University & A&M College
J. Keaton Grubbs, Stephen F. Austin State University
Leigh Johnson, Murray State University
Robert Cope, Southeastern Louisiana University
Roselie McDevitt, Fairfield University
Sandra McKay, Southeastern Louisiana University
Stephanie Huneycutt Bardwell, Christopher Newport University
Taylor Klett, Sam Houston State University
Theresa Hrncir, Southeastern Oklahoma State
Treba Marsh, Stephen F. Austin State University
David Arnesen, Seattle University