Academy of Educational Leadership

The Academy of Educational Leadership Journal (AELJ) is sponsored by the Academy of Educational Leadership (AEL), an affiliate of the Allied Business Academies. The Journal is published by Jordan Whitney Press, but the Editorial Board is appointed by the AEL and the Board exercises control over the editorial content of the Journal. The Journal is currently published three times each year. Authors of manuscripts are invited to make direct submissions at any time. In addition, the Journal encourages participants in Allied Business Academies conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. The current time for review of a direct submission is approximately three months. The current time for review of an accelerated submission is one month.

The AELJ is a double blind, peer refereed journal which publishes theoretical, empirical, applied, or qualitative research and educational or case studies into economics or economic education. The mission of the journal is to expand the boundaries of the literature by supporting the exchange of ideas and insights which further the understanding of the field and the practice of teaching in the field. Its current acceptance rate for manuscripts is 15%.

More details on the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted are displayed in the Journal Matrix section of this website. Authors who would like to discuss the potential for editorial board interest in a manuscript may contact the Editor by email.

Individuals interested in becoming members of the Editorial Board should contact the Executive Director by email. The Journal is interested in expanding its Board and solicits inquiries.

For more information about submitting your manuscript for consideration, please visit our Journal Submission Instructions page.


Dr. Qian Xiao, Eastern Kentucky University
College of Business and Technology
521 Lancaster Avenue, BTC178
Richmond, KY 40475

Editorial Review Board

Victor S. Sohmen, Drexel University
Kim Flottemesch, Concordia University St. Paul
Terry Chambers, Lander University
Carin Chuang, Purdue University, North Central
Ronald Shiffler, Queens University of Charlotte
Kavous Ardalan, Marist College
Kenneth Russ, Jackson State University
Sherell Wilson, Hillsborough County School District
Melinda Kushniroff, Millikin University
Pacha Malyadri, Osmania University, India
M. Meral Anitsal, Tennessee Tech University
Linda Bressler, University of Houston-Downtown
Rassule Hadidi, University of Illinois at Springfield
Diana Haytko, Florida Gulf Coast University
Robyn Hulsart, Austin Peay State University
Jeff Jewell, Lipscomb University
Debbie Beard, Southeast Missouri State University
Doug Cagwin, Zayed University
James Cartner, University of Phoenix
Horace Fleming, Mercer University
Elizabeth E. Grandon, University of Bio-Bio
Sanjay Gupta, Valdosta State University
Jim Harbin, Texas A&M University-Texarkana
Kevin R. Howell, Appalachian State University
Timothy Johnston, Murray State University
Ida M. Jones, California State University
Derrick Love, Grand Canyon University
Ganesan Ramaswamy, King Saud University
Barbara Schuldt, Southeastern Louisiana University
Robert G. Tian, Medaille College
Raghu Korrapati, Walden University
Jeff Mankin, Lipscomb University
Mel Schnake, Valdosta State University
Robert W. (Bill) Service, Samford University
Neil Terry, West Texas A&M University
Marco Wolf, The University of Southern Mississippi