Academy of Accounting and Financial Studies

The Academy of Accounting and Financial Studies Journal (AAFSJ) is sponsored by the Academy of Accounting and Financial Studies (AAFS), an affiliate of the Allied Business Academies. The Journal is published by Jordan Whitney Press, but the Editorial Board is appointed by the AAFS and the Board exercises control over the editorial content of the Journal. The Journal is currently published three times each year. Authors of manuscripts are invited to make direct submissions at any time. In addition, the Journal encourages participants in Allied Business Academies conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. The current time for review of a direct submission is approximately three months. The current time for review of an accelerated submission is one month.

The AAFSJ is a double blind, peer refereed journal which publishes theoretical and empirical manuscripts in accounting and finance. The mission of the journal is to expand the boundaries of the literature by supporting the exchange of ideas and insights which further the understanding of the accounting and finance fields. Its current acceptance rate for manuscripts is 15%.

More details on the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted are displayed in the Journal Matrix section of this website. Authors who would like to discuss the potential for editorial board interest in a manuscript may contact the Editor by email.

Individuals interested in becoming members of the Editorial Board should contact the Executive Director by email. The Journal is interested in expanding its Board and solicits inquiries.

For more information about submitting your manuscript for consideration, please visit our Journal Submission Instructions page.



Editorial Review Board

Thomas G. E. Williams, Fayetteville State University
Martha G. Suez-Sales, University of Guam
Robert Marley, University of Tampa
Liang Song, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Robert Graber, University of Arkansas, Monticello
Steve Moss, Georgia Southern University
Michael Grayson, Brooklyn College
Chris Harris, Elon University
Sudip Ghosh, Pennn State University, Berks campus
Atul K. Saxena, Georgia Gwinnett College
Rufo R. Mendoza, Certified Public Accountant
Anthony Yanxiang Gu, State University of New York
Alkali Yusuf, Universiti Utara Malaysia
Hema Rao, SUNY Oswego
Junaid M. Shaikh, Curtin University of Technology
Marek Gruszczynski, Warsaw School of Economics Douglass
Linda Bressler, University of Houston Downtown
Natalie Tatiana Churyk, Northern Illinois University
Suzanne Pinac Ward, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Dan Ward, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Eugene Calvasina, Southern University
Ron Stunda, Valdosta State University
P.N. Saksena, Indiana University South Bend
Martha Sale, Sam Houston State University
Askar Choudhury, Illinois State University
Rafik Z. Elias, California State University, Los Angeles
Harold Little, Western Kentucky University
Dawn Mead Hukai, University of Wisconsin River Falls
James A. DiGabriele, Montclair State University
Desti Kannaiah, Middlesex University London, Dubai Campus
Philip H. Siegel, Augusta State University
Treba Marsh, Stephen F. Austin State University
Frank Plewa, Idaho State University
Mukunthan Santhanakrishnan, Idaho State University
Jan L. Williams, University of Baltimore